Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Quality Statement

            “To achieve excellence in providing Quality Education through continuous improvement in all concerned processes and resources, for creating competent professionals with sound academic foundation and strong values”

Objectives of IQAC

        • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the Institute.
        • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best and innovative practices.
        • To channelize the efforts and measures of the institution towards academic excellence.

To accelerate the activities in pre and post accreditation phases of the institute.

In order to strengthen the effective working of the IQAC, the structure of the cell has been revised as below.

Sr. No. Name Designation Affiliation IQAC Designation
1 Mr. Sanjeev Agrawal Chief Executive Officer Sir Shatilal Badjate Charitable Trust, Nagpur Member of Management
2 Dr. S. L. Badjate Principal SBJITMR, Nagpur Chairman
3 Dr. Pankaj Thote Dean Academics SBJITMR, Nagpur Coordinator
4 Mr. Madhav Deshpande Training & Placement Officer SBJITMR, Nagpur Member
5 Dr. Rupali Kelkar Assistant Professor SBJITMR, Nagpur Member
6 Mr. Yogesh Sharma Assistant Professor SBJITMR, Nagpur Member
7 Mr. Dinesh Modod Office Superintendent SBJITMR, Nagpur Member
8 Mr. Rajendra Pahade Librarian SBJITMR, Nagpur Member
9 Mr. Gandhar Patwardhan Director S2P Edu Tech, Nagpur Member
10 Mr. Indal Yadav Branch Manager Sahara India Bank , Nagpur Member Parent Representative
11 Dr. D. P. Kothari Former VC Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore Local Society Member
12 Mr. Pallav Chawda Student of 7th Sem ETC SBJITMR, Nagpur Student Representative
13 Ms. Vaishali Manvol Student of 5th Sem IT SBJITMR, Nagpur Student Representative
14 Mr. Dhroove Malik Entrepreneur Caredoc Health Private Ltd Alumni